Today’s search term…

December 27, 2010 at 8:57 pm Leave a comment

I just got home from a fun dinner with three KSDS friends of mine and our dogs. There were four people at a 4-top table with four dogs squished in under and around us. It was great to see Beale behave reasonably well in that situation. I was very proud, especially because she’s had very little practice being in public with other service dogs. That’s one of the downsides of living so far away from KSDS’s Washington, Kan., facility.

So when I got home, I checked my blog stats and found that someone accessed failuresofapuppyraiser.com after searching for “is it illegal to use my dog as a service dog and pass myself off as disabled whe i am able bodied (sic).” I am glad this person came here, and I hope he read my FAQ about where to get a vest like Beale’s. And I hope he felt really really horrible for considering pulling off this farce. I’m not sure what the laws are like in each state, but regardless of the legality, this person’s suggestion is immoral. If you’re unsure of why I feel this way, please visit my FAQ.

 

And to L., C. and B. (and your respective pups), I am sorry to turn a “great night out with friends” post into a rant. I love you all and am so glad we were able to get together.

 

Love from Kansas,

Becka and Beale

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mom’s newest adventure: Bike and Build 2010 in review

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Help Beale become a helper dog


Look Good on Paper

What we’re up to

How old is Beale?

wordpress hit counter

I support…

and…

and…

and…

Help public schools! Give to a classroom in need - Go - DonorsChoose.org

The Beale Cam

Feeds


