Things Beale DIDN’T See (#1)

May 14, 2010 at 5:37 pm 2 comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A couple of weeks ago, Beale’s dad and I went to Salmon Falls to hike the mountain bike trail. I honestly don’t remember why we chose not to take Beale, but it turned out to be a good decision. The trail is single-track, so when a cyclist is coming at you, you have to hop off the trail and into some poison oak (or other plants). Come to think of it, that’s probably the reason we didn’t take her. Anyway… the trail was beautiful, the weather was beautiful… the lizard that crawled on me was beautiful. I truly love being a Californian (but maybe that’s because I have a job).

Love from Sacramento,

Becka

p.s. This  is the first in a series of posts about my life. While I was raising Trego, my life and my dog’s life were exactly the same thing. Because of Jack’s help with Beale (and her forays to his workplace), a different life situation and Beale’s generally easier-than-Trego personality, I do sometimes live my life without Beale. I thought the readers of this blog (who are you!?) might like to know a bit more about my life, especially since one of them is my mom (Hi Mom!). If you’re not interested in the human half of this duo, just skip the “Things Beale DIDN’T See” posts.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

While you wait… Dad! STOP taking my picture!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa Rickards  |  May 14, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    cute – and glad you peeledthe onion a bit!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Becka  |  May 14, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I’m also not sure why the crazy eyes photo of me is showing up in the slideshow… it’s not from the same day. I just like to close my posts with a little pic if I can find one, and I think this one is funny. Ignore it in the slideshow! : )

    Thanks for commenting Lisa! It’s great to know someone is out there reading this. (Thank goodness for RSS feeds, right?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Help Beale become a helper dog


Look Good on Paper

What we’re up to

How old is Beale?

wordpress hit counter

I support…

and…

and…

and…

Help public schools! Give to a classroom in need - Go - DonorsChoose.org

The Beale Cam

Feeds


